Happy birthday to my blog!

It’s here! My blog is born, something I have been conjuring up for a few years. I want to welcome you to my thoughts, inspirations and musings of one of the biggest events in your life – your wedding! No two weddings are alike and that is what keeps me yearning for more in this industry. I first started in the wedding industry when I was 20 years young. I was managing over 190 weddings a year at a beautiful outdoor wedding estate in the south of Ottawa and my career has blossomed since those memorable and unforgettable days. I have been so fortunate to be a part of planning small intimate affairs, elaborate Greek, Italian and Asian weddings and I’ve gone through MANY pairs of shoes and sleepless nights to get through it all, but I’ve got to tell you I wouldn’t trade it in for the world. I have met some incredible couples, some of which I call friends today. I have also met some pretty fan-freakin-tastic people who work in this industry too. In the days to come I would love to introduce you to some of these people on this blog who work hard to make your wedding dreams come true.

Whether you are newly engaged and planning your wedding, or one day hoping to meet your perfect partner at the altar, or just curious about wedding planning I promise to try to include something here for everyone. As this blog is about weddings, less about me and more about weddings! Here is a throwback to my wedding circa 2011

Photography: Melissa Johnston
Florist: Michelle Vandenbosch
Linen: Groovy Linen
Dress: Bridals by Al Mor in Winchester (they drove all the way to my house on my wedding day to fix one of my bridesmaids broken zipper)
Tux: Moores
Shoes: Badgley Mischka
Hair: Noir Salon and Day Spa

Edit26

L&B145

L&B369

L&B174

One thought on “Happy birthday to my blog!

Leave a comment